BALI members out in force for RHS Chelsea Flower Show 2017

The Royal Horticultural Society’s prestigious annual event, RHS Chelsea Flower Show, returns this May (23 – 27), for five days of cutting-edge Garden Design, professional, high quality Landscaping using some of the world’s most innovative, environmentally friendly and stylish materials as well as a large variety of plants, gardening products and accessories guaranteed to entertain and inspire any gardening enthusiast.

The British Association of Landscape Industries (BALI) will be returning to RHS Chelsea Flower Show in 2017, with an improved stand location and a brand new theme. Located at the top of Eastern Avenue, adjacent to the RHS, BALI’s new stand position will be located in a prime position, perfectly placed to attract a multitude of visitors with a new colourful display crammed full of traditional planting, tall garden structures and high quality living walls; adding vibrancy and freshness. BALI will be working with BALI Registered Affiliate members Pile Height, Harrod Horticultural and WoodblocX, with more to be announced.

To-date, 13 Registered members, including a mix of Registered Designers and Contractors, across 15 Gardens, have revealed their plans for the 2017 show, spanning across Show, Fresh and Artisan Garden categories. Each will be working with fellow Contracting and Designer colleagues to put on a magnificent display of colour, atmosphere, style, structure, design and quality against a specific brief and working alongside the Show, Fresh and Artisan Garden sponsors, competing for those all-important medals and accolades.

Below is a list of Registered BALI members and their confirmed Gardens for 2017.

  • Welcome to Yorkshire – Show – Built by BALI Registered Contractor Landform Consultants landform-consultants-welcome-to-yorkshire
  • The Bermuda Triangle – Fresh – Designed and Built by BALI Registered Contractor Jack Dunckley MBALI the-bermuda-triangle-jack-dunckley
  • Chengdu Government: Chengdu Silk Road – Show – Built by BALI Registered Contractor Willerby Landscapes chengdu-government-chengdu-silk-road-garden-willerby-landscapes
  • 500 Years of Covent Garden – Show – Designed by BALI Registered Designer Lee Bestall MBALI
  • The Morgan Stanley Garden – Show – Designed and Built by BALI Registered Designer Chris Beardshaw MBALI morgan-stanley-garden-chris-beardshaw
  • The Poetry Lover’s Garden – Artisan – Designed and Built by BALI Registered Designer Chris Beardshaw MBALI poetry-lover-s-garden-landform-consultants
  • The Seedlip Garden – Artisan – Built by BALI Registered Contractor Landform Consultants
  • Commonwealth War Graves Commission: Centenary Garden – Artisan – Designed by BALI Registered Designer David Domoney MBALI centenary-garden-david-domoney
  • Linklaters Garden for Maggie’s – Show – Built by BALI Registered Contractor Bowles and Wyer linklaters-garden-for-maggies-bowles-and-wyer
  • The Royal Bank of Canada Garden – Show – Built by BALI Registered Contractor Landscape Associates royal-bank-canada-landscape-associates
  • The Breast Cancer Now Garden: Through the Microscope – Fresh – Built by BALI Registered Contractor The Outdoor Room the-breast-cancer-now-garden-through-the-microscope-the-outdoor-room
  • The Viking Cruises Garden of Inspiration – Artisan – Built by BALI Registered Contractor Belderbos Landscapes
  • Breaking Ground – Show – Designed by BALI Registered Designer Gavin McWilliam MBALI and Built by BALI Registered Contractor
  • City Living – Fresh – Designed by BALI Registered Designer Kate Gould MBALI city-living-1-kate-gould
  • Inland Homes Beneath a Mexican Sky – Fresh – Built by BALI Registered Contractor Living Landscapes inland-homes-beneath-a-mexican-sky-living-landscapes


Featured News

Ground Control deploys special storm force

Following hot on the heels of Storm Doris, Storm Ewen provided...
...Read More

​Green-tech proud to play their part in Memorial to honour WW2 serviceman

Green-tech has supplied the landscaping materials used in a...
...Read More


Library

Latest Brochures

Kirkland Driving Your Growth Brochure

Kirkland Driving You...

By Kirkland UK


The Pot Company Trade Brochure Brochure

The Pot Company Trad...

By The Pot Co.


Directory

Latest Products

Triangular Brush Ref TMB2 -

By SCH Supplies


The brush gives the artificial play areas that...

Rubber Drag Mat -

By SCH Supplies


The rubber drag mat, constructed from moulded...

Professional Power Sprayer Ref PS22 -

By SCH Supplies


The PS22 is fitted with a larger pump than the...

VIDEOS

Profihopper SmartCut -

By Amazone


Amazone - Profihopper -

By Amazone


EverEdge - How to install EverEdge Garden Ring -

By EverEdge